DECA state with friends

One of my favorite things in high school was DECA. DECA is a business simulation for high school students. During my junior year, which was my first year of DECA competition, I only advanced in one of my three events, and I didn’t do well in state for that event. But, during my senior year, I advanced and placed in all three categories. I was very excited going into state competition. One of the coolest things about DECA was that I got to do it with some of my best friends. When I got to state, I placed 4th in my role play event. That was the highest out of anybody from North High School. I was very proud of my accomplishments.

Photo ©2016 Kathy LaCasse. All rights reserved.

Photo gallery, from top to bottom and left to right: Photos 1, 2, 3, and 4 ©2016 Emily LaCasse. Photos 5, 6 ©2016 Nancy Erickson.

Leave a Reply

